Episode 24: My Mentality

When I first started the project: Knitting your own wedding dress is a lot like building your own computer. Not very many people can do it, but with the right expertise, it can be more rewarding than buying it pre-made.

After failing the first attempt: Knitting a wedding dress is like building a computer before the Internet. Nobody really knows what you’re doing, including you.

While assembling the sewing pattern I bought: Knitting a wedding dress is like building a functioning jet engine. Not an advisable DIY project.

That's a king-sized mattress.

After assembling the sewing pattern: Knitting a wedding dress is like knitting a functional jet engine. Fucking impossible.

3 responses

  1. Ok, I’m probably going to age myself but I seem to remember Simplicity patterns which was adequately named. They were simple (you still needed some patience and talent which I don’t have) but still,,,,
    How about combining the knitting and sewing into one dress?
    Whatever you do, I’m sure you’ll make a beautiful bride!

Leave a Reply

